Who's Who

      The Nadar community has provided a lot of well known personalities to the world. They have accomplished feats in the field of Politics, Business, Science & Technology, Sports, Arts ,etc., to name a few areas.

Some of the most prominent ones are listed below. If you know of someone - a Nadar , who has contributed something good to the Nadar community and most particularly to the world don't hesitate to send their full details to us so that we can add them to our list of accomplishing Nadars.

Mail to: webmaster@nadarsangam.com


Shri. K . Kamarajar - The politically most prominent of all Nadars was K. Kamaraj, a native of Virudhunagar who served as the Chief Minister of the erstwhile Madras state as well as the President of the All India Congress.
Shri. WPA.Soundra Pandian Nadar (Pattiveeranpatti) - Famous Freedom fighter.
Shri. Thiru Kumari Anandan - Former Tamil Nadu Congress Chief.
Shri. Sarath Kumar - Tamil Film Actor cum Politician.
Shri. Ramarajan - Tamil Film Actor / former MLA to the Tamilnadu Assembly.
Shri. S Mani Nadar, MLA (TMC) - represented the recently famed Sathankulam constituency.
Shri. Aladi Aruna - Former Law Minister .
Shri. P.H. Pandian M.P - Former Speaker of Tamilnadu Assembly.
Shri. K.P.Kandasamy - Former Minister of Tamilnadu.
Shri. Tamaraikanni - Famous Tamilnadu Politician. (Satur Constituency)
Shri. M.John Vincent - (former MLA, Tamilnadu Assembly - Nanguneri Constituency)
Shri. Pon. Radhakrishnan - Member of Parliament. Business
Mr. G.A.T. John Britto - Politician & Business Man
Mr.Sundaran Nadar - Politician , Minister in kerala Assembly
K. T. Kosalram -Politician , Veteran Congress MP for Tiruchendur constituency
Mr. Nesamani - Famous Freedom Fighter
Mr. Kunjukrishnan Nadar - Former Kerala MLA and Politician
Mr. Kunjan Nadar - Freedom Fighter, politition.

Science & Technology

Shri. Shiv Nadar - of HCL fame.
Shri. Ranjan Roy Daniel-Physicist conferred with the famed Padma Bhushan.
Dr. Maduram- Inventor of Guruthailam, Madurai.
Dr.R.R. Daniel- World famous Scientist, Padmabhushan Awardee, Dean: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) , Secretary General- COSTED.
Dr.Muthunayagam -Chief : ISRO (Atomic Energy, Tumba Rocket Station)
Shri. M. S. S Pandian-Renowned Social scientist
Dr. Nadaraja Lingam, Scientist, Ph.D., - Anna University
Dr. Peter Amaladas, Ph.D - Scientist
Dr. D.K. James - Famous Varmakalai Doctor


Smt. M.Muthiah - National best teacher Awardee.
Dr. H.S.S. Lawrence - Eminent Educationist
Mr. Stephen - Founder & President of Infant Jesus College of Engineering, Tuticorin
Dr. B.P. Rajan - Founder & President of Ragas Dental Colleges and Institutions


Smt. Helen Mary- Goal-keeper, Indian Hockey Team which won the GOLD for India in the Manchester Common Wealth Games,2002.
Shri. Manuel Aaron -India's Ist International Chess Master and the Ist chess player to be honored with the Arjuna Award.
Shri. Kiran Nadar- National Bridge Champion.
Shri. Vijay Amirtha Raj - Famous Tennis player.
Shri. Mr.Rajarathnam - Captain of Indian Kabadi Team Which Won an Asian Gold.

Arts & Literature

Shri. Nellai Kavinesan- Orator.
Dr. M.Immanuel - Author of 'The Nadars Through the Ages'.
Shri. Charlie - Tamil Film Comedian.
Shri. Ma.Po.Sivagnanm ( Ma.Po.Si) - Tamil writer and freedom fighter.
Shri. Prabanjan - Famous Tamil Novelist.
Shri. Rao Sahib M.Abraham Pandithar- Music Legend.
Shri. Sam Rajappa- Distinguished journalist.
Mr.Ranjit Trevor Edward - Indian astronomer and writer.
Ms. Saranya - Cine Actress
Mr.K.N. Rajan - Senior Cinema Person
Mr.Sathyan - Malayalam film actor
Shri. David Davidar - CEO and publisher of Penguin Books and Prominent writer.
Shri. A Ganesh Nadar - www.rediff.com -Special Contributing Correspondent.
Aditanar & Sons - Founder of the leading Tamil Daily - Dinathanthi.
Mr. J.C.Daniel - 'Father of MalayalaFilm'.
Mr. Mosavalsalam Sasthrikal - old poet.
Mr. Kochukrishnan Nadar - Author of the treasure book 'MARMASASTHRASAMHITHA', Poet.
Mr. Monk AGASTHYAR- considered the Kula Guru of Nadar community, who donated us Kalari, Marmavidya and Sidhavaidyam, also wrote near 500 of precious thaliyola GRANDHAS.
Mr. Ayya Vaikundar-spiritual leader and founder of Ayyavazhi.
Mr. Anantha Padmanabhan Nadar - Sarvasainyadhipan and the king maker of old Travancore.
Mr. Devasahayam Nadar - one who asked 'salary for labour' and Martyr.


Shri. Sunil Kumar - Chief of Indian Navy ,Rtd.
Shri. P.S.Ratnasamy Nadar - Former Deputy Collector of Madurai.
Rev. V.S.Azariah -the first Indian Bishop consecrated by the Church of England.
Admiral O.S.Dawson - Former Chief of the Naval Staff.
Shri. Suzhil Kumar - Indian Army Chief.
Shri. Walter Dewaram - DGP.
Shri. Ravi Arumugam I.P.S - Former I.G of Police ( 1997 - 1999).
Shri. Sailendra Babu IPS - Joint Commissionner of Police.
Mr. Karpoora Sundarapandian - Justice
Mr.Vijayan - LIC Chairman.
Shri. M.V.Shanmugavel Nadar - First Chairman of Tamilnad Merchantile Bank.
Shri. T.V.Balagurusamy Nadar - First President of Tamilnad Merchantile Bank.


Dr. D.G.S. Dinakaran - Jesus Calls
Pastor Mohan C. Lazarus - Nalumavadi


S.G. Sekhar - SGS Group of Companies
N.R. Dhanabalan - NRD Group of Companies
Mr. M.G. Muthu - Founder of MGM Group of Companies
Mr. Ernavoor Narayanan - Industrialist
Shri. P. Raja Gopal Nadar - Founder of Hotel Saravana Bhavan Chain of Restaurants.
Shri. V .G. Paneerdas - Founder of V G P Group of Companies, Chennai.
Shri. Arasan AMSG Vijayayakumar- Arasan Group of Companies, Sivakasi.
Shri. Selvaraj - Saravana Stores, Madras.
Shri Vasantha Kumar - M/s Vasanth & CO.
Shri. V.V.Dhanushkodi Nadar - Founder of V. V. D Group of Companies, Tuticorin.
Shri. R.G. Chandramohan - M/s Arun Ice-creams.
Shri. Muthu - M/s Idhayam Gingelly Oil Company.
Shri. A.D. Jeyaveerapandian Nadar - Famous Business Man of Nagapattinam.